Title: Silent Sorrow

Volume 1 Art New version with text-2

Brilliant and ambitious, Remezov is already recognised as the best earthquake predictor in the business. He travels to the ancient city of Hanemark to be received into the powerful Guild of Geographers, the youngest inductee in decades.

On the way he finds a dead scientist’s diary, warning of an imminent invasion. Nonsense, of course—except the diary explains otherwise puzzling occurrences. Does he surrender it to the Guild, risking accusations he killed the scientist and stole the diary—all for an invasion that may never come—or does he keep it and use it to make his name? He has to decide soon, because he’s being hunted by something leaving a trail of mutilated bodies across the city.

The lizards are coming…

  • Silent Sorrow
  • The Book of Remezov: Vol 1
  • Author: Russell Kirkpatrick
  • Australian English
  • ISBN: 978-1-925956-52-8
  • RRP: AU$45.95 UK £16.99 US$22.99 EU €18.99
  • Publisher: IFWG Publishing Australia
  • Epic Fantasy Novel
  • 478 pages – paperback   English
  • Binding: Perfect bound
  • Dimensions: 229mm x 152mm
  • eBook Formats: Available in February 2021
  • Key Words: epic fantasy, high fantasy, world building, geography, mapmaking, maps
  • Publication Date: Released in February 2021
  • Distributor: (Australia/NZ) Novella Distributors; (UK/Europe) Gazelle; (North America) IPG; (elsewhere) Neilsen/Ingram