New Release: X-Dimensional Assassin Zai Through the Unfolded Earth by Jason Franks

IFWG Publishing is extremely pleased to announce the Australian and UK release of Jason Franks’ science fiction/fantasy/mystery/crime/multiverse mashup novel, X-Dimensional Assassin Zai Through the Unfolded Earth. Cover art is by the amazing Daniele Serra. The North American release will occur in early November 2022.

“Franks’ story was a no-brainer for IFWG,” said Gerry Huntman, Managing Director, “and it certainly was a pleasure for our staff to work with him through the production lifecycle. Franks always delivers, what with our earlier publication of his fantasy novel, Faerie Apocalypse, this new title, and a soon-to-be revealed project coming in 2023.”

Zai is an international assassin who’s in it for the travel. So, when his new agency starts to send him on assignment to places that do not exist, it’s a dream come true.

Crooked accountants, faerie industrialists, hero scientists, down-at-heels gods, secret police chiefs. A hidden continent colonised by refugees from sunken Atlantis, a secret space station, an aerostatic city-state, a post-apocalyptic Faerie Land, a Britain that has taken the hardest Brexit of all.

Whoever you are, and wherever you hide, X-Dimensional Assassin Zai will find you… but not until he’s taken some happy snaps and tried the local cuisine.

A few happy reviewers:

“Infinitely imaginative, XDA Zai is a twisting tale of travel, adventure and unconventional murder that will have you ripping through the pages.” 

— Devin Madson, author of We Ride the Storm

“Multiversal murder? Extradimensional travel through the strange liminal spaces of airports? Mayhem from the mind of Jason Franks? Sign me up.”

— Justin Jordan, author of Luther Strode and Spread.

X-Dimensional Assassin Zai Through the Unfolded Earth is available from all good online and bricks and mortar bookstores. It will be released on the 1st November 2022 in North America.

Cover Reveal: Masters of Scent by Michael B Fletcher

It is with great pleasure that IFWG can now reveal the cover of Michael B Fletcher’s upcoming fantasy title, Masters of Scent (Book 1 of the Masters of Scent trilogy). The wonderful artwork and design is by Boston-based Sarah Morrison.

More information about the title will be forthcoming soon – Masters of Scent will be released on 1st November 2022, worldwide.

Cover Reveal: The Christmas Maze by Danny Fahey

IFWG is very happy to reveal the cover of Danny Fahey’s upcoming middle grade fantasy title, The Christmas Maze. The artwork and design is by Greg Chapman, who has perfectly captured the atmosphere of the novel – and kudos for creating a cover completely out of his normal range of styles.

More information about the title will be forthcoming soon – The Christmas Maze will be released on 30th November 2022, worldwide.

New Release: Following the Braid by Cary J Lenehan

IFWG Publishing is very pleased to announce the release of the sixth book in Cary J Lenehan’s Warriors of Vhast series, Following the Braid.

“This is the sixth instalment in an eight-book epic fantasy series,” said Gerry Huntman, MD of IFWG, “and represents an immense amount of fantastical world building by Lenehan. We are very proud indeed to publish his work, and see the intricate storylines unfold. We encourage any reader of fine fantasy fiction – particularly those who love extensively created worlds – to take the plunge with Warriors of Vhast.”

Following the Braid begins in the cold sub-Arctic northern seas as the inhabitants of Mousehole continue their war against their foes. The story continues across the continent of The Land on the planet of Vhast, from the frigid seas to the hot and wet south. More is revealed about the background to the world and the events taking place on it.

This story follows on from Intimations of Evil, Engaging Evil, Clearing the Web, Scouring the Land, and Gathering the Strands: the Princess and her wife the mage, the Cat, the ghazi, and the others in the growing village of the Mice increase their influence over the affairs of the continent. Over most of it, the forces of evil are confounded and driven away from their influences over the levers of power.

The Warriors of Vhast series adds science fiction to epic fantasy. It is set on a fabricated world that is used as an experiment in magic by a long-lived alien race. Unbeknownst to most of those below, the Shing-zu struggle with their foe, the Daveen. These struggles extend to the world of Vhast as a battle between good and evil.

Following the Braid is available in ebook and print formats from all quality online and bricks and mortar stores in Australia, UK, Europe and New Zealand. It will be released in ebook and print formats in the USA and Canada in July 2022.

Cover Reveal: The Harbinger of Death by Paula Boer

IFWG is excited to reveal the cover of Paula Boer’s third instalment in her The Equinora Chronicles, The Harbinger of Death. The cover and design work was by one of IFWG’s regular artists, Steve Santiago (who did all three).

When rotfrogs poison the wetlands in Westlands, Prism, the youngest unicorn, is sent by Aureana, Equinora’s goddess, to overcome the invasion. But despite her golden wings, Prism is unable to fly due to her fear of heights. She makes the long treacherous journey across the mountains on foot, accompanied by Delsin, a spirit man and Rocky, a mortal horse. Prism falls in love with Rocky, but is tormented due to her desire for an immortal soulmate.  

By the time they arrive in Westlands, a blight has spread to all living things. When Prism confronts her grandsire, the guardian of the territory, a battle ensues between the older and younger generations of unicorns, causing devastating fire and floods. Prism must warn all the people and animals of the land to seek safety, at the same time as finding a cure for the plague. However, unless she can master her fear, she won’t be able to save the whole of Equinora from becoming a desolate wasteland.

The Harbinger of Death will be released in July 2022.