Author: Ian C. Douglas

waterstones launch no books

The best writers are part-librarian and part-swashbuckler. At least that seems to be the career path followed by Ian C. Douglas.  After a nerdy childhood spent in the company of Tolkien, Lovecraft, and a certain Time Lord, Ian ran away to see the world. This quest got him in countless scrapes, before finding himself teaching English in East Asia. After ten years of hard grammar, he returned to his native England, and graduated with an MA Distinction in Creative Writing. Since then he has written everything from online computer games to apps for children. Several of his stories have won prizes and he was a finalist in the Independent on Sunday’s writing competition. Ian is a children’s history author and visits schools with bloodcurdling tales of the past. His writing has appeared at the V&A’s Toy Museum.

Ian lives near Sherwood Forest with his wife and children. When he’s not daydreaming about Martian landscapes, he teaches creative writing and writes theatre reviews. Interests include origami, astronomy and wearing silly hats.

Science Fiction has always been Ian’s first love. He is delighted to release his fourth Sci-fi novel, Electron’s Blade, book 4 of his Zeke Hailey young teen science fiction series, on 1 November 2019.

Follow Ian at

and at his blogsite:

and The Infinity Trap/Gravity’s Eye blogsite:

and Twitter @Iandougie

The Zeke Hailey Series, published by IFWG Publishing Australia:

front cover  perf6.000x9.000.indd  Particle Beast Front Cover  Electrons Blade Front Cover

8 thoughts on “Author: Ian C. Douglas

  1. Pingback: News: Release of The Infinity Trap | IFWG Publishing Australia

  2. Pingback: Awesome Mini-List of Children’s Fiction from IFWG Publishing Australia | IFWG Publishing Australia

  3. Pingback: Giveaway: The Infinite Trap by Ian C Douglas | IFWG Publishing Australia

  4. Pingback: Giveaway: The Infinity Trap by Ian C Douglas | IFWG Publishing Australia

  5. Pingback: News: Release of Gravity’s Eye by Ian C. Douglas | IFWG Publishing Australia

  6. Pingback: Two-eBook Bundle: Zeke Hailey series by Ian C Douglas | IFWG Publishing Australia

  7. Pingback: New Release: The Particle Beast by Ian C Douglas | IFWG Publishing Australia

  8. Pingback: Preorder Offer: Zeke Hailey series and Electron’s Blade by Ian C Douglas | IFWG Publishing Australia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s